ur-web.net is the online base of Scottish author Peter May:

 Peter May is the author of several standalone novels and two series:
the award-winning China Thrillers, featuring Beijing detective Li Yan and American forensic pathologist Margaret Campbell;
the critically-acclaimed Enzo Files, featuring Scottish forensic scientist Enzo MacLeod, which is set in France.

One of Scotland's most prolific television dramatists, he garnered more than 1000 credits in 15 years
as scriptwriter and script editor on prime-time British television drama.
He is the creator of three major television drama series and presided over two of the highest rated serials
in his homeland before quitting television to concentrate on his first love, writing novels.

Born and raised in Scotland he now lives in France.
May's novels have a large following in France.
Cadavres Chinois à Houston (Snakehead in the China Thrillers series)  won the
French literary prize, the Prix Intramuros (the jury of which is composed of prisoners in French jails).

The first book in his latest series, The Lewis Trilogy, is
The Blackhouse,
had its worldwide premier publication in France as L'Ile des Chasseurs d'Oiseaux.
L'Ile des Chasseurs d'Oiseaux has won three French literary awards:
the 2010 Les Ancres Noires, Prix des Lecteurs
the 2011 PILP (Prix Inter Lycées Professionels)
 the 2011 Cezam Prix Litteraire Inter-CE, a National French Literature Prize
(one of the world's largest adjudicated readers' prizes)

The Blackhouse was also shortlisted for:
the 2010 Prix des Lecteurs at the Villeneuve lez Avignon book festival,
2010 Prix International at the Cognac Book Festival "Polar&Co"

In the UK, The Blackhouse was chosen for the Richard and Judy Book Club.

The BlackhouseRichard and Judy Book Club

The second book in the trilogy, The Lewis Man was published in January 2012 in the UK.

The Lewis Man

Visit his sites for more information...

Peter May's official site

Peter May's Media site

Peter May's French site

Enzo Macleod site - homeof Peter May's The Enzo Files series of books

Flick Faulds site - home of Second Life detective Flick Faulds
- find out more about Peter May's Second Life thriller - Virtually Dead

Peter May's Writing Courses site

For information about other sites on "ur-web.net"